



Presented by

















FESTIVAL OF SAILS RESULTS

Congratulations to the following Geelong boats, which achieved outstanding results in the 2016 Festival of Sails:

PHOENIX (Brenton & Jen Carnell)

1st Overall in Sydney 38s Open Series (National Champions) and 1st Overall in Sydney 38s Corinthian Series

EXTASEA (Paul Buchholz)

1st Overall in IRC Open Passage Race (Lou Abrahams Perpetual Trophy)

PEREGRINE (Ryan Walker)

1st Overall in Cruising with Spinnaker Series Division 2

BALTIC (Peter Bone)

1st Overall in Cruising with Spinnaker Series Division 3

MOODY BUOYS (Steven Richardson)

1st Overall in Cruising Non-Spinnaker Series

POCO LOCO (Cam Rae)

1st overall in Super 11 Series, EHC and 2nd Overall in Super 11 Series, AMS

LUPA WILO (Geoff Sadler)

1st Overall in Classic Yachts Series

MAATSUYKER (Bill Newman)

2nd Overall in Classic Yachts Series

KAVALA (Dave Ruffin)

2nd Overall in Multihull Series

SIX FOOT SIX LARRIKEN 2 (Darren Pickering)

2nd Overall in Performance Racing Series

BUCK (Gary Foley)

3rd Overall in Performance Racing Series

SUELAN (Stuart Pyers)

2nd Overall in Cruising with Spinnaker Series Division 2

SUNDANCING (lan Robottom)

3rd Overall in Cruising with Spinnaker Series Division 2

RGYC Members also took out the two new trophies introduced in 2016, with Lucy Townson claiming the inaugural Deakin Helmswoman Trophy, being the first female skipper over the line in the Passage Race, and Will Baum taking out the Gill Under 25 Trophy, being the first skipper under the age of 25 across the line in the Passage Race.